User menu

DBA Staff

Catharine M. Maher - Executive Director

Shawna Bush - Accounting Assistant
Registration: Bench Bar, Golf Tournament, Inaugural
Section Bills and Treasurer Reports

Sherri Evans – Controller
Staff Liaison to: House Committee, Library Committee, Peer Assistance Committee, Public Forum Committee

Melissa Garcia -  Law-Related Education Coordinator, TX High School Mock Trial Coordinator
Staff Liaison to: Mock Trial Committee, mentor2.0

Alicia Hernandez - Director of DVAP & Community Services
Staff Liaison to: Courthouse Committee, Criminal Justice Committee, Dallas Minority Attorney Program, Juvenile Justice Program, Legal Ethics Committee, Lawyer Referral Service, Minority Participation Committee, Morris Harrell Professionalism Committee, Transition to Law Practice Committee

Yedenia Hinojos - Receptionist/Staff Assistant (including CLEs)
Obtains CLE credits, Spanish for Lawyers, Mailing Labels

Mary Ellen Johnson - Executive Assistant
Assistant to the Executive Director. Staff Liaison to: Legalline Committee, Memorial & History Committee; Annual Meeting, Past Presidents Dinner, Room Reservations, Special Projects, Speaker Requests

Judi Smalling - Publications Coordinator
Classified Advertising, Headnotes In the News, Membership Directory, Address Changes, Law Jam

Jessica Smith - Communication/Media Director
Headnotes editor, Headnotes display advertising, DBA Online, press releases, website. Staff Liaison to: Publications Committee, Media Relations Committee

Rhonda Thornton - Events Director
Staff Liaison to: Bench Bar Conference Committee, Entertainment Committee, Golf  Tournament Committee, Inaugural Dinner, Holiday Party

Kimberly Watson - Membership Director
Staff Liaison to: Admissions & Membership Committee, New Member Reception, 100 Club, Emeritus Members

Kathryn T. Zack - Projects Coordinator
Staff Liaison to: CLE Committee, Community Involvement Committee, Judiciary Committee, Law Day Committee, Law in the Schools Committee, Senior Lawyers Committee,  Summer Law Intern Program

Dallas Volunteer Attorney Program

Michelle Alden - DVAP Managing Attorney
214-748-1234 ext. 2234

Whitney Breheny - Paralegal
214-748-1234 ext. 2238

Miriam Caporal - Paralegal
214-748-1234 ext. 2245

Tina Douglas - Paralegal
214-748-1234 ext. 2241

Zaporra Gonzales - Paralegal
214-748-1234 ext. 2260

Alicia Hernandez - Director

Andrew Musquiz - Paralegal
214-748-1234 ext. 3304

Carmen Perales - Paralegal
214-748-1234 ext. 2245

Alicia Perkins - Paralegal
214-748-1234 ext. 2261

Ellie Pope - Secretary
214-748-1234, ext. 2236

Patsy Quinn - Program Assistant
214-748-1234 ext. 2242

Chris Reed-Brown - Recruiter
214-748-1234 ext. 2243

Kristen Salas - Mentor Attorney
214-748-1234 ext. 2237

Katherine Saldana - Mentor Attorney
214-748-1234 ext. 2235

Lawyer Referral Service

Biridiana Avina - LRS Programs Assistant

Marcela Mejia - Interviewer

Viridiana Mejia- Interviewer

Dallas Bar Foundation

Elizabeth Philipp - Executive Director, Dallas Bar Foundation
Bar None, Collins Clerkships, Fellows of the DBF, Hughes Fellows

Dallas Association Of Young Lawyers

Cherie Harris - Executive Director

Back to Top