User menu

Pro Bono Activities Committee

Focuses on programs to improve the delivery of legal services to low income persons and provides assistance to legal service providers through volunteer lawyers who represent clients on a pro bono basis.

 DBA Pro Bono Activities Committee Twitter  DBA Pro Bono Activities Facebook  DBA Pro Bono Activities LinkedIn


Click here for Pro Bono Opportunities


Meetings:
The committee meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month at the Belo at noon in the Strasburger room.  Meetings for 2014 are:
January 15
February 19
March 19
April 16
May 21
June 18
July 16
August 20
September 17
October 15
November 19
December 17


Leadership SBOT Videos:

Basics of Handling a Pro Bono Divorce” by Kristy Piazza Blanchard

Tips for Handling a Divorce Involving Domestic Violence” by Jeana Lungwitz


Committee Contacts:

Co-Chair Leslie Fisher - leslie.fisher@strasburger.com
Co-Chair Anjulie Ponce- anjulie.ponce@gmail.com
Co Vice-Chair Art Anthony - aanthony@lockelord.com
Co Vice-Chair Christene Krupa Downs - ckdowns@krupadownslaw.com
Board Advisor Diane Sumoski - dsumoski@smu.edu
Staff Liaison Alicia E. Hernandez- ahernandez@dallasbar.org

Committee Admin-Webpage

Back to Top