User menu

International Law Section

Promotes international law and business in the Dallas area and provides educational programs and social opportunities for the development of international lawyers.

 

Meeting Schedule:

This Section meets on the 3rd Tuesday of every month.


Section News:

http://dallasinternationallaw.com/


Section Officers:

 

Name:  Jim McCarthy
Officer Position:  Chair
Firm:  Diamond McCarthy LLP
Firm Address:  2711 North Haskell Avenue, Suite 3100
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75204
Business Phone:  (214) 389-5300
Cell Phone:  (214) 454-9912
Email:  jmccarthy@diamondmccarthy.com

Name:  Mark Romney
Officer Position:  Vice Chair
Firm:  Romney Law Firm, P.C.
Firm Address:  900 Jackson Street, Suite 750
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75202
Business Phone:  (214) 329-4237
Email:  mark@romneylawfirm.com

Name:  Eugenia Ponce
Officer Position:  Treasurer
Firm:  The Ponce Law Office, P.C.
Firm Address:  3131 McKinney Avenue, Suite 600
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75204
Business Phone:  (214) 484-8175
Email:  eponce@lawponce.com

Name:  Martin Camp
Officer Position:  Secretary
Firm:  SMU Dedman School of Law – Assistant Dean for Graduate and International Programs – Professor of Practice
Firm Address:  3315 Daniel Avenue
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75275
Business Phone:  (214) 768-2839
Email:  mlcamp@smu.edu

Name:  George Alfonso
Officer Position:  Immediate Past Chair
Firm:  Law Office of S. George Alfonso
Firm Address:  5340 Alpha Road
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75240
Business Phone:  (972) 458-6800
Cell Phone:  (214) 878-2390
Email:  sgeorge@worldwidecounsel.net

Name:  Hon. Rob Cañas
Officer Position:  DBA Board Advisor
Firm:  County Criminal Court No. 10
Firm Address:  133 N. Riverfront Blvd., 4th Floor
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75201
Business Phone:  (214) 653-5690
Email:  rcanas@dallascounty.org

Section Council:

 

Name:  Andrea Zanini Almeida
Firm:  Horzepa Spiegel & Associates
Firm Address:  5000 Eldorado Parkway, Suite 150-475
Firm City, State, Zip:  Frisco, TX  75033
Business Phone:  (972) 937-4669
Email:  aalmeida@horzepalaw.com

Name:  Michael A. Bloom
Firm:  The Law Offices of Michael A. Bloom
Firm Address:  P.O. Box 802826
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75380
Business Phone:  (972) 934-9500
Email:  mabesq@earthlink.net

Name:  J. Richard Gallagher
Firm:  Law Offices of J. Richard Gallagher
Firm Address:  5630 Gaston Avenue
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75214
Business Phone:  (214) 320-3320
Cell Phone:  (214) 566-6746
Email:  jrgallaghe@aol.com

Name:  John B. Holden, Jr.
Firm:  Jackson Walker L.L.P.
Firm Address:  2323 Ross Ave., Suite 600
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75201
Business Phone:  (214) 953-5961
Email:  jholden@jw.com

Name:  Larry B. Pascal
Firm:  Haynes & Boone LLP
Firm Address:  2323 Victory Avenue, Suite 700
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75219
Business Phone:  (214) 651-5652
Email:  larry.pascal@haynesboone.com

Name:  Florentino A. Ramirez
Firm:  Ramirez & Associates
Firm Address:  8150 N. Central Expressway, Suite 1280
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75206
Business Phone:  (214) 637-0933
Email:  faramirez@ramirezassociates.com

Name:  David Ritter
Firm:  Kennedy Law, LLP
Firm Address:  1445 Ross Avenue, Suite 2750
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75202
Business Phone:  (214) 532-6813
Email:  dritter@saklaw.net

Name:  Thomas W. Slover
Firm:  Owens, Campbell & Aiken, L.L.P.
Firm Address:  700 North Pearl Street, Suite 1600
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75201
Business Phone:  (214) 698-2111
Email:  tslover@oca-law.com

Name:  Webb Spradley
Title:  Senior Vice President & General Counsel
Firm:  Mexichem USA/Dura-Line
Firm Address:  7226 Desco Drive
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75225
Business Phone:  (865) 288-5952
Cell Phone:  (214) 384-5948
Email:  webb.spradley@duraline.com

Name:  John M. Stephenson
Firm:  Frost Brown Todd LLC
Firm Address:  100 Crescent Court, Suite 350
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75201
Business Phone:  (214) 580-5846
Email:  jstephenson@fbtlaw.com

Name:  Christina Tsevoukas
Firm:  Law Office of Christina Tsevoukas
Firm Address:  10000 North Central Expressway, Suite 400
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75231
Business Phone:  (347) 879-5259
Email:  ctsevoukas@tsevoukaslaw.com

Name:  Aisha U-Kiu
Firm:  Robert Half Legal
Firm Address:  2001 Ross Avenue, Suite 3500
Firm City, State, Zip:  Dallas, TX  75201
Business Phone:  (214) 999-0909
Email:  aisha.ukiu@gmail.com


Resource Links

 

 


Section Membership

 

If you are interested in becoming a member of the International Law Section, please click here to join online or send a letter of request and the $25.00 membership fee to:
DBA
2101 Ross Ave
Dallas TX, 75201
Please note that you must be a member of the Dallas Bar Association to join a section. If you have any questions regarding sections membership, please contact the DBA membership department.

Section Admin-Mass E-mail/Roster

Section Admin-Webpage


 

Section Downloads:

Back to Top