User menu

International Law Section

Promotes international law and business in the Dallas area and provides educational programs and social opportunities for the development of international lawyers.

 

Meeting Schedule:

This Section meets on the 3rd Tuesday of every month.


Section News:

http://dallasinternationallaw.com/


Section Officers:

Name: Jim McCarthy
Officer Position: Chair
Firm: Diamond McCarthy, LLP
Firm Address: 2711 North Haskell Avenue, Suite 3100
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75204
Business Phone: (214) 389-5300
Cell Phone: (214) 454-9912
Email:  jmccarthy@diamondmccarthy.com

Name: Mark Romney
Officer Position: Vice Chair
Firm: Romney Law Firm, P.C.
Firm Address: 900 Jackson Street, Ste. 750
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75202
Business Phone: (214) 329-4237
Email: mark@romneylawfirm.com

Name: Aisha U-Kiu
Officer Position: Secretary
Firm: Robert Half Legal
Address: 2001 Ross Ave., Ste. 3500
City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75201
Business Phone: (214) 999-0909
Email: aisha.ukiu@gmail.com

Name: David Ritter
Officer Position: Treasurer
Firm: Ritter Legal, PLLC
Firm Address: 1255 W. 15th Street, Ste. 805
Firm City, State, Zip: Plano, TX 75075
Business Phone: (214) 532-6813
Email: dritter@ritter-legal.com

Name: George Alfonso
Officer Position: Immediate Past Chair
Firm: Law Office of S. George Alfonso
Firm Address: 5340 Alpha Rd.
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75240
Business Phone: (972) 458-6800
Cell Phone: (214) 878-2390
Email:  
sgeorge@worldwidecounsel.net

Name: Judge Harlin "Cooter" Hale
Officer Position: DBA Board Advisor
Firm: U.S. Bankruptcy Court
Firm Address: 1100 Commerce Street, Room 1421
Firm City, State, Zip: Dallas, TX 75242
Business Phone: (214) 753-2016
Email: judge_harlin_hale@txnb.uscourts.gov
 

Section Council:

Andrea Zanini Almeida
Horzepa Spiegel & Associates PC
10880 John W. Elliott Rd., Suite 600
Frisco, TX 75033
(972) 294-6556
aalmeida@horzepalaw.com

Michael A. Bloom
The Law Offices of Michael A. Bloom
P.O. Box 802826
Dallas, Texas 75380
(972) 934-9500
mabesq@earthlink.net

Martin L. Camp
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs and Adjunct Professor
SMU Dedman School of Law
P.O. Box 750116
Dallas, TX 75275
(214)768-4178
mlcamp@smu.edu

J. Richard Gallagher
Law Offices of J. Richard Gallagher
5630 Gaston Avenue
Dallas, TX 75214
Business: (214) 320-3320
Cell: (214) 566-6746
jrgallaghe@aol.com   

John B. Holden, Jr.
Jackson Walker L.L.P.
901 Main Street, Suite 6000
Dallas, TX 75202
(214) 953-5961
jholden@jw.com

Larry B. Pascal
Haynes & Boone LLP
2323 Victory Avenue, Suite 700
Dallas, Texas 75219
(214) 651-5652
larry.pascal@haynesboone.com

Eugenia Ponce
The Ponce Law Office, P.C.
3131 McKinney Ave., Suite 600
Dallas, TX 75204
(972) 863-1446
eponce@lawponce.com

Florentino A. Ramirez
Ramirez & Associates
8150 N. Central Expressway, Suite 1280
Dallas, TX 75206
(214) 637-0933
faramirez@ramirezassociates.com

Thomas W. Slover
Owens, Clary & Aiken, L.L.P.
700 North Pearl Street, Suite 1600
Dallas, Texas 75201
(214) 698-2111
tslover@oca-law.com

Webb Spradley
Vice President and General Counsel
Mexichem/Dura-Line
7226 Desco Drive
Dallas, Texas 75225
Business:  (865) 288-5952
Cell:  (214) 384-5948
webb.spradley@duraline.com

Christina Tsevoukas
Cherry Peterson Landry Albert LLP
8350 North Central Expressway, Suite 1500
Dallas, Texas 75206
(214) 265-1242
ctsevoukas@cplalaw.com


Resource Links

 

 


Section Membership

 

If you are interested in becoming a member of the International Law Section, please click here to join online or send a letter of request and the $25.00 membership fee to:
DBA
2101 Ross Ave
Dallas TX, 75201
Please note that you must be a member of the Dallas Bar Association to join a section. If you have any questions regarding sections membership, please contact the DBA membership department.

Section Admin-Mass E-mail/Roster

Section Admin-Webpage


 

Section Downloads:

Back to Top